StartseiteAktuellesBekanntmachungenEinreichfrist verlängert: EUREKA: Gemeinsame Ausschreibung zur Föderung disruptiver Technologien von Deutschland, Österreich, Spanien, Südafrika und Südkorea

Einreichfrist verlängert: EUREKA: Gemeinsame Ausschreibung zur Föderung disruptiver Technologien von Deutschland, Österreich, Spanien, Südafrika und Südkorea

Stichtag: 30.04.2020 Programmausschreibungen

Die Einreichfrist wurde auf den 30.04.2020 verschoben.

Im Rahmen der EUREKA Initiative haben Deutschland, Österreich, Spanien, Südafrika und Südkorea eine gemeinsame Ausschreibung für Forschungs- und Innovationsprojekte im Bereich disruptiver Technologien gestartet. Konsortien müssen aus mindestens zwei Unternehmen aus mindestens zwei der beteiligten Länder bestehen. Die Laufzeit der geförderten Projekte darf maximal drei Jahre betragen. Von deutscher Seite beteiligt sich das Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung mit insgesamt einer Millon Euro an der Ausschreibung. Stichtag ist 1. April 2020.

South Africa, Austria, Spain, South Korea and Germany call for projects on disruptive technologies

Within the Eureka initiative, this call is based on mutual consent between the participating national funding bodies (NFBs), namely: the Department of Science and Innovation (DSI) (South Africa); The Austrian Research Promotion Agency (FFG), The Centre for the Development of Industrial Technology (CDTI) (Spain), The Korea Institute for Advancement of Technology (KIAT) (South Korea), and the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF).

Special focus

Participants are invited to submit applied research and innovation project proposals in the domain of Disruptive Technologies and related sub-themes. The domain themes and sub-themes may include, but are not limited to, the following areas:

  • Artificial Intelligence (AI);
  • Renewable Energy;
  • High-Speed Travel, Robotic innovations, Autonomous Vehicles, and Advanced Virtual Reality;
  • Disruptive Manufacturing, including: 3D Printing, Medical Innovations, Precision medicine (e.g. Genome Editing);
  • Big data and digital disruption; as well as,
  • Agricultural disruptive technologies: Precision agriculture.ICT solutions for the agro-food sector.

Eligibility criteria

To apply to this call, the applied research and innovation project partners must form a Consortium and must meet the following criteria:

  • The Consortium should include at least two registered independent companies from at least two of the participating countries. The participation of research institutes and universities is welcome according to each country’s national funding guidelines and regulations.
  • The project partners must express their will to cooperate, on a win-win / fair return basis in the development of a new product, industrial process or service.
  • The product, process or service must be innovative, and there must be a technological risk involved.
  • The project must have a civilian purpose.
  • The project should benefit all involved partners in a well-balanced Consortium, in line with the EUREKA project application guidelines.
  • The project should have an obvious advantage and added value resulting from the technologic cooperation between the participants, (e.g. increased knowledge base, commercial leads, access to R&D infrastructure etc).
  • A signed Consortium Agreement (CA) is mandatory before the actual start of the project. The CA should at least include the ownership and use of know-how and Intellectual Property Rights (IPR) settlements.
  • The duration of the project may not exceed 36 months.

Any partner whose collaborative industrial research and innovation project is consistent with the aforementioned criteria can apply to the present call in accordance with their own laws, rules, regulations, and procedures in effect, on a non-exchange of funds basis, and subject to budgetary availability. Each participating funding body may apply additional eligibility criteria. Applicants are strongly advised, prior to submitting the application, to contact their funding body to discuss their project idea and check the eligibility of the project. All project partners are required to submit a national funding application, if needed, to their respective NFB, taking into account all relevant national procedures and submission rules. National deadlines for submission of proposals might differ between the participating funding bodies.

Partners from other EUREKA countries, or countries outside of Eureka, can also participate, but funding must be secured within the deadlines for the call.

Quelle: EUREKA Redaktion: von Tim Mörsch, VDI Technologiezentrum GmbH Länder / Organisationen: Südafrika Republik Korea (Südkorea) Österreich Spanien EUREKA Themen: Energie Engineering und Produktion Förderung Information u. Kommunikation Innovation Physik. u. chem. Techn. Umwelt u. Nachhaltigkeit

Weitere Informationen

Eine Initiative vom