StartseiteAktuellesEurop. Kommission: Forschungs- und Innovationskooperation mit Südafrika

Europ. Kommission: Forschungs- und Innovationskooperation mit Südafrika

Bildungs- und Forschungskooperation Fachportale und -informationen

A science and technology cooperation agreement entered into force in 1997.

Scientific collaboration is monitored and facilitated by the Joint Science and Technology Cooperation Committee (JSTCC).

Flagships of science and technology cooperation:

  • The European and Developing Countries Clinical Trials Partnerships (EDCTP) is a partnership between the Commission and several EU countries, in collaboration with African countries, to develop and test new medicines against HIV/AIDS, malaria and tuberculosis. 
  • The Group on Earth Observations (GEO) coordinates efforts to build a Global Earth Observation System of Systems, or GEOSS. International collaboration is essential for exploiting the growing potential of Earth observations to support decision making. South Africa is a co-chair of GEO.
  • Square Kilometre Array (SKA) is an iconic radio telescope array that will transform the way we see the universe, as well as being a driver of science, technology and innovation on an industrial scale. It is one of a few truly global facilities that will be built by a consortium of countries around the world. South Africa will host the mid frequency part of the Array.
Quelle: Webseite Europ. Kommission Redaktion: von Mirjam Buse, VDI Technologiezentrum GmbH Länder / Organisationen: Südafrika EU Themen: Förderung Netzwerke Strategie und Rahmenbedingungen Wirtschaft, Märkte

Weitere Informationen