StartseiteAktuellesG7-Präsidentschaft 2021: Vereinigtes Königreich

G7-Präsidentschaft 2021: Vereinigtes Königreich


The seven members of the G7 (UK, USA, Canada, Japan, Germany, France and Italy, plus the EU) are all bound by shared values as open, democratic and outward-looking societies.

The UK Prime Minister’s ambition is to use the G7 to intensify cooperation between the world’s democratic and technologically advanced nations. To that end, he has invited leaders from Australia, India and South Korea to attend as guest countries to deepen the expertise and experience around the table. Between them the 10 leaders represent over 60 percent of the people living in democracies around the world.

The UK is taking on the Presidency of the G7 at a critical time for the world, and as it prepares to host the COP26 UN Climate Conference in November.

With new vaccines offering a way to end the pandemic, the UK will use its G7 Presidency to build back better from coronavirus by: 

  • leading the global recovery from coronavirus while strengthening resilience against future pandemics
  • promoting our future prosperity by championing free and fair trade
  • tackling climate change and preserving the planet’s biodiversity
  • championing the G7 shared values.
Quelle: Webseite G7-Präsidentschaft Redaktion: von Sonja Bugdahn, DLR Projektträger Länder / Organisationen: Vereinigtes Königreich (Großbritannien) G7 / G20 Themen: Strategie und Rahmenbedingungen

Weitere Informationen

Eine Initiative vom