StartseiteLänderOzeanienNeuseelandNeuseeland: Science New Zealand

Neuseeland: Science New Zealand

Forschungseinrichtungen und -infrastruktur Netzwerke in Forschung, Technologie und Innovation

Science New Zealand supports the seven Crown Research Institutes (CRIs) in actively influencing New Zealand's research, science and technology environment – particularly the wider public sphere. Actions include publicly celebrating science successes and promoting and encouraging the linkages with industry and to the community at large.

Formed in 1992 from existing government-owned research bodies, the Crown Research Institutes undertake blue-sky and applied science and technology research and development. Each of the seven CRIs is aligned with a productive sector of the economy or a grouping of natural resources. The CRIs are Crown-owned companies that have two shareholding ministers: the Minister of Science and Innovation and the Minister of Finance. Each CRI has its own Board of Directors and management, responsible for expressing the policies of their own organisation.

  • AgResearch Ltd (AgResearch
  • Institute of Environmental Science and Research Ltd (ESR)
  • Institute of Geological and Nuclear Sciences Ltd (GNS
  • Landcare Research New Zealand Ltd (Manaaki Whenua Landcare Research)  
  • National Institute of Water and Atmospheric Research Ltd (NIWA)
  • The New Zealand Institute for Plant and Food Research Ltd (Plant and Food Research)
  • New Zealand Forest Research Institute Ltd (Scion).
Quelle: Webseite Redaktion: von Sonja Bugdahn, DLR Projektträger Länder / Organisationen: Neuseeland Themen: Geowissenschaften Lebenswissenschaften Umwelt u. Nachhaltigkeit Wirtschaft, Märkte

Weitere Informationen

Eine Initiative vom